How to – French manicure

Hey guys! In light of me actually being capable enough to get a bloody job, I’ve needed to get a bit more snazzy and professional in the appearance department. So I thought ; what screams elegance yet I can achieve with my  ,let’s be frank, minimal skills in beauty? And this super easy, pearly French manicure sprung to mind and now I’m going to show you how I achieved this look.

First off I started with my plain-old-boring nails that I shaped up and buffed. Then I shoved back and cut my cuticles (the flappy skin bit at the base of your nail) and topped the nail with a clear base coat. And voila ; you have the perfect nails all prepped and ready for a paint.

DSC00516.JPG

The next step I took is I took my favourite and super affordable French Tip pen : nailene -pearl white French tip pen from Superdrug and costs £5.99. This is a super easy pen nail vanish that looks pearly and natural and is easy to apply.

I drag this from the top of the white area at the head of your nail to the tip all the way across from left to right in sweeps until all the area is filled. Then when this is complete I draw the arc at the bottom of the white area in one sweep motion so the bottom of the lines are joined together. DSC00530 (2)_LI.jpg

Continue this for all the nails and allow to dry for up to ten minutes. Then gloss over the top with a top coat, which came with this kit.

DSC00505.JPG

And this is the finished look! DSC00530.JPG

Hope you enjoyed this post my lovely people! And let me know what you thought down in the comments. Hope you’re having a great week and let me know what you have been up to! See you next time guys,

SortingThroughX

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ms Meehnia says:

    Very pretty 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

