A little light for your home, Candle review

Hello! My darlings! Today I feel I have had an unusually happy day! so in that spirit I’m going to write about a homely touch that I bought a few weeks ago and also literally brings light to my life. This delightful product is the …..

‘Passion Flower & Mango’ candle

Now this little one I got from good old Sainsbury’s and in total it cost me £6.99 for the whole 315g candle. This fragrant beauty claims it has “heady notes of Peach and mango rest on Passion flower, Sandalwood and soft Vanilla”, and while I can definitely smell the mango and Passion-flower , however the vanilla ,I’m afraid, doesn’t really come through unless you have a super power in the smell department. So this one is for a summer, fruity time, but like I always say! Try before you buy! Now this also says that it has around 40 hours burning time, and fuck that if I am going to do the maths and figure out my usage, but I can say that it has lasted me till now and I’ve used it practically every night for 2-4 hours and still has plenty of life In it.

So I would say for the price, this particular candle is totally worth the money and I am in love with the smell!! So, if you’re going for a simplistic appearance this is the one. The only packaging details it has are the peachy pink label on the front with the silver font, now if that colour combo doesn’t float your boat I don’t know what will. If you want to purchase this is a different scent or size, there were others available so don’t fret.

dsc00118dsc00119

My final rating on this is a good 9/10 as it is an easy, reliable buy that’s good for your money. http://www.sainsburys.co.uk/shop/gb/groceries/household/candles–reeds—tealights#langId=44&storeId=10151&catalogId=10241&categoryId=238879&parent_category_rn=12564&top_category=12564&pageSize=30&orderBy=FAVOURITES_FIRST&searchTerm=&beginIndex=0&facet=887

Hope you found this one helpful guys, please like, share and follow me to your heart’s content.

xXx STTS xXx

Leave a Reply

